Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1115 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
28 July 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Looking for a male housemate to take over the lease!
The room is on the smaller side however it does fit a queen bed and one average sized-bedside table along one of the walls with a double built in robe at the other end of the room. Own bathroom is upstairs.

Home Description

Description of the home

We are so lucky to have found this awesome double storey townhouse in Abbotsford! The place has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a huge upstairs living space, dining area, a full kitchen and a big balcony for entertaining and BBQs. We have access to unlimited internet, air-conditioning and heating.

We are located only 150m from a tram stop and are walking distance to Victoria Street restaurants, Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre and Bridge Road Richmond.

Room comes unfurnished. Communal areas furnished. Outdoor setting & washing machine are outgoing with current housemate so would be much welcomed! Room does not come with a parking spot, but all day street parking is available in the immediate area.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

bills are split equally amongst all 3 housemates and is around $80 per month. This include unlimited internet, gas, water & power.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
We are two fun and friendly girls (28) who are employed full-time and working in the city. We are both social people, so often out and about catching up with friends and keeping busy! We love netball, an occasional social dinner, a drink and movie nights, and are keen to live with someone like-minded. :)
Compatible people
We are looking for a third housemate (preferably male late 20's - early 30's) who is friendly, respectful, clean & tidy.

We are both non-smokers and would prefer another non-smoker.

Email us if you're interested and we can organise a catch up! :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (str)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog