Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
4 August 2021 for 2 weeks to 3 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bright cosy room with Queen bed, built in wardrobe, double sliding door to back garden and nice window.
Carpeted in bedroom. Lovely and bright throughout the day time.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey - I have a room available in a lovely house located in Benowa with outdoor pool.
Lovely quiet street and really central, well placed spot on the coast, out of the hustle and bustle but still in the "bubble".
Really close to Benowa Gardens Shopping Centre (5 min walk).
It is an older style house but really well maintained, fabulous for sharing and furnished super cosy/modern.

House is 4 bedrooms with one set up as office as I work from home.
There is another spare bedroom for guests and/or office space should you need from time to time.
You'll be sharing with just me and and my lovely (very friendly and affectionate) pets - Benji (dog) and Mischa (cat).
Room is available next weekend, for up to 3 months initially (happy to consider extension) and has all bedroom furniture and can include luxury bed linen, towels, if required. etc - you just need your suitcase.

Super large lounge with comfy sofas and smart TV. Seperate reading room with well stocked bookshelf (mainly business and development).
Dining area with table to seat 6. Fully equipped kitchen with every gadget you could think of (dishwasher, blenders, coffee machine, air fryer, lots of utensils, soda stream, ice machine etc). Lovely outdoor areas with pool, outdoor undercover seating, dining area, Weber BBQ, fully secured grass area, garden sheds and double garage with room for 1 car or driveway/free off-street parking. Seperate laundry with washer and large outdoor clothes line. House has heating and cooling and lots of space with mainly tiled areas.

Google Home and Alexa, throughout with automated lighting and voice controlled robot vacuum.
Unlimited high speed WIFI included.
Netflix and Stan subscriptions included and Smart TV in lounge for other streaming services.

Lots of plants, candles, lamps and comforts throughout the house and piano if that's your thing. It's really cosy.

You'll have the main bathroom which is located next to your room and that includes, plenty of storage, bath and seperate shower. There is a seperate toilet for convenience. I have my own en-suite and so only use the main bathroom for the occasional bath and it may be shared if we have guests/visitors.
My pets are inside and outside and roam around the home as they please. Both are very friendly and love to cuddle, so you hopefully you're ok with pet hair etc as it's just part of the territory, but totally worth it.
Looking forward to hearing from some animal lovers and friendly housemates.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are inclusive

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Emma, single and a young 39- haha. I work in digital marketing, SAAS sales from my home office. I lead a pretty relaxed lifestyle and love to head out and about with the dogs. Enjoy a glass of wine from time to time and nice meal with friends at home but mutually respectful of individual space. Tend to socialise out of the house - but happy to entertain at home with the odd dinner and drinks here and there.
I am a smoker but outside only.
I am a nurturing person and have been told I am a great host and housemate/friend. Great sense of humour.
These days (covid) I have been fairly quiet socially as most of my great friends are interstate, since I moved to QLD a few years ago.
Originally from the UK and lived in Australia for 16 years.
I am a clean and tidy person and love to keep the house nice and welcoming.
Compatible people
I'm looking for friendly, positive and drama free people who are looking to become friends with their housemate. Your friends are welcome visitors. Someone who doesn't mind doing their bit around the house in terms of and has a love for my gorgeous animals like I do. I love to tend to the garden and do odd projects here and there, so would be cool if you have similar interests, but no issues if not.
Description of pets
Benji - deaf Bull Arab x and the sweetest boy you'll ever meet. Mischa - a super smooshy awesome cat who loves her dog and humans (she is super affectionate, heads up). My pets are super friendly and will be found lazing around the lounge when we're at home.

Friendly dog is welcome if they are low energy and good with other dogs/cats - but Mischa doesn't really like other cats, sorry.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay