Artarmon

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 April 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Huge room that can easily accommodate a king sized bed and still have space for a couch and desk. Windows span the length of the room floor to ceiling, giving it an open and airy feel. The room has built in wardrobes with double hanging hanging space, separate shelving space, over head storage and a removable shoe rack.

Home Description

Description of the home

The apartment is located in Artarmon, 200m from the train station and shops, allowing for the ultimate convenience for any working professional.

That apartment block has a pool and a BBQ area set in a private surround. Lift access and visitor parking. Internal laundry with washer and dryer.
The apartment is furnished, but there is plenty of room for any of your own furniture.

The apartment block is quiet and peaceful by day and night, even with the train station nearby. The apartment block has secure access and also security cameras in all external and common internal areas.

On your walk home from the train station is a dry cleaner, green grocer, chicken shop, hair dresser, various other food outlets and amazing cafes with great coffee. Everything you could need is in the local village strip such as, chemist, florist, chiropractor, bank, dentist and the list goes on.
If you drive, there is quick access to the motorway in both directions from Reserve Rd. The drive to Manly beach is 22mins on average in the early morning, or Balmoral beach is even closer. Artarmon Reserve and cycle track is nearby as well as other parks and playing fields. Walking distance to Chatswood shops or one quick train stop.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity paid quarterly and split evenly. FREE internet, Netflix and Stan

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Your flatmate is quiet, easy-going and respectful. Things I enjoy are going down to the local cafe's for breakfast or for a morning coffee. I also love going down to the beach for a swim or bodyboard and to just chill out and relax. I like to do some light running every now and then around Artarmon Reserve and the local walking/cycle pathways.
Very easy going personality, enjoys British comedy, watching movies, reading a good book, always up for the odd bit of banter and wine. Happy to cook my own food but more than happy to share meals. Looking for someone that has similar qualities and is respectful above all.
Compatible people
Just needs to share the cleaning and keep the kitchen and common areas reasonably tidy

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog