Booval

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Couple$275 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 November 2020 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
As condition of renting room, room and shared spaces must be kept clean and tidy.

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely clean, tidy large 4 bedroom house. House has floorboards throughout and decorated with ecelectic mix of vintage and contemporary furniture.

Plenty of living spaces with enclosed sunroom, large lounge room and huge covered deck with access to BBQ.

Nice tidy bathroom with shower.

We have direct access to public transport (trains and buses to city) with cafes, gym, restaurant, tavern, GP, beauty salon, hair dressers, Post Office, all in short walking distance from home.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Rent will include , gas , electricity, wi-fi, water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hello, we are a multicultural non-religious household. Bee and Maree; a professional couple working for an NGO in community services. Bee works full-time and Elli works part-time. Bee loves to cook, have a chat and relax after work watching Netflix. Maree loves vintage fashion, Op Shops, costume tv or movie dramas, retro furniture and designing her own wearable creations. We are an easygoing, chilled-out household. No drugs, smoking or heavy drinking.
Compatible people
Honest, reliable, employed or studying with secured income, clean and tidy, Queer friendly/ally, and encourage culturally and linguistically diverse applications to apply.
Description of pets
Beau is a fluffy black and white neuterd male cat. Indoor cat. He is shy at first but when he feels safe may want to sit on your lap.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay