Bondi Beach

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$325 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 February 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bright room with grey wooden flooring. Big enough for Queen bed and drawers. Includes built in cupboards.

Home Description

Description of the home

Bright and airy beach apartment a stones throw away from the beach. Grey wooden flooring and fresh white walls and newly furnished living and dining room area. Our home has a welcoming bohemian feel which we take pride in keeping clean and tidy and which we love coming back to after a day at work or the beach.

We have a small / medium size balcony with cushioned seating outside which is the perfect little sun trap (to enjoy a glass of wine or cup of tea) even in winter months. The views face north and is away from the main street.

There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (main bathroom has a shower and bath), kitchen (brand new fridge) and laundrette with washing machine.

Your bedroom is medium sized - with a large built in wardrobe. It fits a queen bed and drawers as well.

Buses (333, 380, 389) all within a few minutes walk.
A variety of great cafes, bars and grocers all within close proximity.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Utility bills quarterly: Approx $65 per person
Internet: $20 per month

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Tarryn...34 of Scottish decent / Australian citizen of 10 years. I have had the apartment for 3.5 years. I work in the city for an investment bank Mon - Fri 8:30-6
I'm up early as love to get down to the beach to exercise before work. I have my own bathroom so I'm quiet as a mouse in the mornings when I leave.
All of my best friends live around the area so during the week I like to catch up for a dinner or drinks with them here and there or else I'm at yoga / relaxing at home / reading / meditation etc. I'm generally very chilled in the week and at the weekends I'm out and about seeing friends, having vinos etc.
I love to be healthy but also love a pizza and a good music festival too! All about balance :)

Amelia - 29 years old professional female who loves the outdoors, hiking, running and yoga.

We both love having the occasional dinner together and a catch up over a glass of wine. Generally both a mix of sociable and quiet during the week so either out with friends or curled up with a book and a herbal tea.
Compatible people
We are looking for a considerate and respectful housemate with a mature mindset who values a clean and tidy home.

Someone positive and relaxed who can bring a nice vibe and would enjoy having the odd dinner and glass of wine with us. (While being able to enjoy your own space and gives others space and privacy too)

We are both social and like having friends around from time to time but we don't ever bring the party back.

It really important to us that we have a fun, happy, drama free home that's a pleasure to come back to.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog