Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1042 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
15 September 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a huge 3 bedroom terrace located in Abbotsford right off Victoria St so it's super close to all the best food (all of the foods!), pubs, tram, supermarket, North Richmond Station & Yarra parklands. Walking distance to the City and Fitzroy/Collingwood.

Large, light & airy room up for grabs, floorboards throughout, leafy backyard with trees (yes, multiple!) BBQ and outdoor setting. The house is set up, so you will only need room stuff, but if you have other stuff that's all good too. It has ducted heating and an aircon in the sunroom, but stays very cool during summer. Gas appliances.

You will be living with 2 professional girls (one in the Fashion industry and one in the music industry) and 1 dog - A Kelpie x who may go to work through the day with his mum. Must love dogs!

Looking for someone to move in by September 15, which is rent day; if you'd prefer to move in earlier we can accommodate.
There is a freestanding wardrobe in the room which is available to purchase from outgoing housemate.
Also, one awesome queen-sized bed for sale, if you're in need of one.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Rent is $1042 PCM plus bills which is approx $80 per month, plus $25 per fortnight for a cleaner so you will never ever have to clean. Ever.
Bond is $1400.
Internet is free (thanks Zoe's work).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi My name is Casey, I am 39 and work as a Sales Representative for some fashion brands. I work sometimes from home but mostly on the road. I have a dog named Griffin who is with me at most times. I am very clean and tidy and respectful of other peoples privacy, but love cooking, a glass of wine or 2, and socialising with friends. Into art, fashion, music and travel.

Hiya I'm Zoe, I'm 33 and I work as Music Editor for an entertainment mag/site. I like reading, admiring my plants, yoga & pilates, live music, red wines, and so on.
Compatible people
We are after someone who is easy going, fun but responsible and respectful. We take great pride in our beautiful home and hope you do too. We would like a person with full time employment who wont have problems paying the bills and rent and also is happy to contribute to the fortnightly cleaner. They also must love dogs as we have 1 gorgeous hounds who is pretty chill and not home most days. We would love someone who is happy to share some meals, drink some wine, and hopefully become a great friend!
Description of pets
We have Griffin the Kelpie x Staffy, Medium sized and loves a pat n snuggle, he goes to Doggy Day care during the day or to work with his mum. He is super friendly and will love you as much as you love him.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog