Bracken Ridge


Home type
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 August 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Huge double room, fully furnished with queen sized bed, bedsides, wardrobe, 2 chest of drawers, 3 seater couch, arm chair, dining table. Glass sliding door access either end. One to front patio and rear to shared garden. Own use of kitchenette inc fridge, oven, kettle, toaster, utensils etc. Own use of bathroom and toilet.

Your living space will all be on ground floor and myself (40yr old female) and my two daughters live upstairs.

Professional or older female preferred.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
Art and culture
About the occupants
I am graphic designer working part time and full time carer of my two small children. You will occupy the downstairs part of the house. This isn't a 'sharehouse' arrangement where we will cook and hang out together. Your space is private downstairs where you have your own huge room with lounge chair and dining table, own use of facilities downstairs. You will see us coming and going and my children are friendly but it is more like a seperate living arrangement.
Compatible people
honesty and reliability

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog