Prospect

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Couple$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
18 June 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bedroom can be furnished or unfurnished
NB: COUPLES WILL GET USE OF BEDROOM AND OWN LOUNGE/STUDY FOR THE WEEKLY PRICE QUOTED ABOVE

Home Description

Description of the home

My home is a circa 1920s sandstone fronted Villa with modern extension at the back comprising kitchen (with dishwasher, electric oven and gas cooktop) and breakfast bar area, main bathroom and small laundry. There is also a modern second smaller bathroom (which at the moment will be exclusively yours to use). There is ducted reverse cycle heating and cooling throughout, and gas hot water. I have had solar power installed to keep electricity bills low. The lounge room has a gas fireplace, and the home is serviced by unlimited NBN.

The house is technically 3 bedroom but at present I am using the third bedroom for storage and a second lounge/study. I may in future consider turning it into a functioning third bedroom and get a second border (then there will be 3 people sharing the 2 bathrooms).

I have a large backyard with alfresco area and lawned area, and a number of fruit trees. There is also a veggie patch which I am presently doing up, garage (used as a storage shed) and single car carport. There is space for 1 other car on the property, and space for 2 additional cars on street directly out the front.

I have a very lovely medium sized dog and also dog sit from time to time.

The house is located approx 5 minutes walk from 2 major bus stops and is then a short direct ride into the city or North Adelaide, 5-10 mins walk from the train stop and is very near all the essentials including supermarkets, chemists, Prospect Road including the new cinema and restaurants/cafes and Kilburn shops which includes Aldi and Costco.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The price per week is calculated to include electricity, gas, water, unlimited NBN, Netflix, and Costco membership which entitles card holders to cheap petrol (petrol station is about 5 mins from my house) plus normal groceries available for purchase from Costco (cost of bills may need to be revised in future if you like to take really long showers or run the heater/cooler a lot). Also happy for you to use things like olive oil, salt, pepper, etc as it there is little point in having doubles. I likely intend to also book a house clean once per month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hello,
My name is Nina and I am 33 years of age.
I work full-time in a professional role Monday to Friday and also attend various out of hours commitments.
Outside of my work and other commitments, I enjoy spending time with my dog (including visiting the dog park nearby), reading, watching TV/movies, listening to music and podcasts (true crime podcasts are my favourite), cooking, gardening, going to the gym, Latin dancing...
I am a non-smoker and social drinker. I am vegetarian but do not expect my housemate to be vegetarian, only that you be respectful regarding my dietary choice and ensure you clean up appropriately.
Compatible people
IDEALLY SEEKING INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS AS HOUSEMATES. A couple would be great - the weekly cost for a couple includes use of the bedroom pictured, your own bathroom and the other room which would be used as the couple's lounge room/study (as I do not want to have 3 additional people plus myself in the house, meaning I would not look for another housemate to use that room).

I am not a neat freak but I enjoy having a clean house, and would like a housemate of similar mind.
I like company but also appreciate my own time. Accordingly, my ideal housemate would be up for sharing a meal, watching a movie and sharing a bottle of wine from time to time, but be equally happy to do their own thing. If you are from another country and speak a language other than English, it will be a bonus if you can teach me some of your language (as I enjoy learning new languages and about new cultures)!
Respect is also a must for me.
Description of pets
I have 1 medium dog, Fergus, who is 6 years.
He is outside while I am away from the home but comes inside when I am home. He is very friendly.
I also dog sit from time to time, and my mother's very small dog often visits when my mother visits (my mother comes over on some weekends to help me tend to the garden).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog