Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
31 March 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

A huge warehouse conversion - This is our dream home!

All furniture is brand new from last year. We have air-conditioning and the place gets a lot of natural lighting during the day. You can look forward to a 75 inch TV, a massive L-shape couch that hugs you when you sit on it (no, really, it does), and a beautiful long wooden table, perfect for those home-made dinners! The bedroom available is very spacious, and could easily fit a king-size bed. It has a window, a wardrobe and you will have your own bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. The building also has a mini gym! Our favorite feature is the function room in the building!!! It has a pool table, couches, access to board games and books you can borrow. This is a shared facility within the building, and since there isn't many apartments... it's always free to use!

Proximity to places:
- 15 mins to Redfern station
- 10 mins to Green Square station
- 4 mins to Woolworths/Dan Murphy's in Alexandria
- 3 mins to IGA
- Anytime Fitness is right in front of us
- Bus stop right outside the building

The Room:
- Furnished or unfurnished - can include a double bed with a mattress, and a chair.
- A big double door wardrobe with shelves
- Very bright with natural lighting
- Netflix AND Stan included at no cost

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills on average are:
$250 for electricity per quarter
$150 for gas per quarter
$70 internet per month
All would be equally divided by 3

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
We are very easy going and fun! We are a couple, and our names are Jonathan and Mercedes. Jonathan is originally from the UK, he is a recruiter working full-time and he is 31. I’m 28, my background is South American and I work for WW (formerly Weight Watchers) full-time as well. I'm also a professional Latin dancer and we enjoy jamming and dancing to some nice tunes :). I (Mercedes) personally love to cook, Jonathan plays the guitar and we are both very tidy and clean people.
We enjoy the occasional Friday night drinks and love playing board games as well (I'm very competitive) haha! We have also just adopted two rescued baby kittens (6 weeks old), and they are the most cuddly kittens in the world :D
Compatible people
The perfect flatmate will need to be tidy in the open areas, pay rent on time without this ever been brought up (we all know this is an uncomfortable conversation to have), and just conscious of the other person, specially at night. If you believe you fit into these simple requirements, do contact me! :)
Description of pets
We have just adopted 2 rescued baby kittens! They are around 7-8 weeks old and are the most cuddle and playful kittens ever!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog