Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$825 per month (includes bills)
Date available
20 November 2019 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Quality blinds, fan & heater.

Home Description

Description of the home

Spacious, light, 70s flat, neat and clean with good kitchen, lounge-dining and great bathroom. Good views towards city skyline. Small balcony; rooftops, sunsets; greenery and lots of sky.

Positioned in a great part of Melbourne, a quiet area with lovely heritage architecture and on the doorstep of buzzy Prahran and St Kilda. Great transport options with a tram outside the front door or to the train which is a short, atmospheric walk to Armadale station. Good shopping, restaurants, cafes and bars in local and adjoining areas.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Gas; Electricity; Water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am a mature, professional guy with an active lifestyle. I work full time and have creative interests on one or two evening per week. I enjoy cooking and eating at home and also at variety of Melbourne's ethnic areas. I shop at markets and enjoy eating fresh, healthy food. I am happily partnered but we live in our own places and spend weekends together. I enjoy fitness and make it a priority in my life. I regularly cycle, swim or go the the gym. My lifestyle is drug and alcohol free. I don't object to others moderately partaking. I enjoy the arts and often see films or theatre. Also enjoy watching a bit of sport on the 'teev'. I also travel once or twice a year in Australia or OS.
Compatible people
I would like a flatmate who is easygoing and friendly; who enjoys a conversation and occasional meal together but is also respectful of privacy and sensitive to the need for people to have their own space. A willingness to do their fair share of cleaning up without having to be prompted is important.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog