Alderley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 February 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful 3 bedroom town house in Alderley. Features a large living area with comfortable sofa and big screen TV, a private balcony with BBQ and a leafy outlook. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry with dishwasher, air-conditioned throughout and 2 bathrooms, and a washroom on the lower level. New Air-conditioning units, new carpet and freshly painted throughout.

Close to everything! Less than a 5 minutes walk from bus and the train station it’s super easy to get around. With in walking distance coffee shops, Coles, local pub and a micro brewery. There is an extensive bike path and green spaces within a short walk. Just a 5min drive to the Newmarket with new cinemas and loads of places to eat. 7 minutes drive to QUT Kelvin Grove and RBWH. Plenty of street parking available.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity and internet divided evenly. Water, Netflix, Prime and Stan included in rent.
General cleaning of communal spaces to be shared or cost of a cleaner shared.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Claire! I’m in my 30's, I work fulltime in the animal health industry and am looking for someone to share my townhouse with. I’m a non-smoker, looking for the same and am also fairly normal and looking for the same! I’m a social person but have left my late nights and hangovers in my 20s, so my Saturday nights are more likely to involve a few quiet drinks with friends, board games or binge watching Netflix while eating Thai food on the couch.

I have 2 friendly felines, but if I’m honest I’m more of a crazy plant lady than a crazy cat lady. Don’t worry though, Robin Williams isn’t about to jump out of the cupboard and yell “JUMANJI!” at you just yet…
Compatible people
Friendly and considerate people with a positive outlook on life, are my tribe! We’re definitely on the same page if you’re after a drama free home and don’t mind doing a bit to keep the place clean and tidy. I think it’s great to be able to get along well with my roomie but we also need to respect each other’s space and privacy. Your friends are welcome visitors.
Description of pets
I have two beautiful adult cats Dusty and Chino. They spend most their time indoors (they get a haircut in summer so may look a little ridiculous). They are very friendly love pats and cuddles.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog