Alderley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 April 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Very large, sunny bedroom with A/C and ceiling fans, privately situated at the opposite side of the house from the other bedrooms.
Potential option to have room furnished

Home Description

Description of the home

Large fully renovated corner-alotment home with convenient inner-city position. A short commute to CBD, shopping centres and cafe/bar precincts and literally walking distance to both buses and trains as well as the Banks Street Reserve.

- Set over one spacious level
- Large open plan living and dining area, with stylish, high-quality decor
- Modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and ample storage space
- Pivate pool in back garden surrounded by large patio/entertainment area (table extends to seat 12)
- Three large bedrooms complete with air conditioning and ceiling fans with one used only as a study (and available for occassional guests)
- Character features including high ceilings, bay windows and polished timber floors
- 2-car car-port
- Additional storage space in undercroft and attic

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Bill split in half between the two of us:
Electricity: ~$80/month
Gas: ~$50/month
Internet: $62.19/month
Water: ~$100.00/quarter

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Greig, 32 year-old fun, professional (IT & strategy) guy originally from Scotland via Sydney and The US but now settled in Brsibane and officially 'Strayan (howyergarn?). I enjoy both socialising out and relaxing at home (my clubbing days are mostly behind me though). I am a "gaymer" loving PC games but also am a big fan of theatre (musicals and comedies are my go to but any form of performing art is great). I enjoy the outdoors (hiking, cycling, etc.) - though don't take advantage of our beautiful Queensland as much as I should. Travel's a big passion of mine too. I also am interested in politics - though not as much recently since the news makes me want to stab myself in the eyes these days! I also reluctantly go to the gym. ¡Vaya, y estoy aprendiendo español para chicos de América Latina o España es un plus!
Compatible people
Pretty flexible but looking for someone similar. I'm gay so preference is for another gay guy (but not essential). Ideally with a full-time, professionalish job. Would be nice to have someone that likes to socialise/watch Netflix with some wine with their flatmate but not really after a party house (occassional weekend gathering is fine). I don't think an OCD/neat freak type will work but need someone who'll keep the place in a decent condition and help out around the house/patio/pool (I've found cleaners work well in flatshare situations so happy to discuss doing that if you prefer). Shared interests is also a bonus

Sorry no couples or pets (I have allergies)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog