Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Very large room with lots of cupboard space and great built in desk in bay window.

Home Description

Description of the home

This home is full of 1950s character. Originally a guest house, it has been kept in original condition with some very cool inbuilt furniture and wooden features throughout. Very spacious for 2 people. There are 2 separate living areas, and a large kitchen. Close to Auchenflower train station.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Personal development
  • Reading
About the occupants
I am relatively new to Brisbane and have just moved into a old and cute home in Auchenflower. I work full time at QUT and think my home is pretty spacious and could be perfect for a house mate. I've lived in shared houses most of my life. I can be independent as a house mate and also happy to hang out sometimes.

I'm definitely not a party person, but do like to have friends over sometimes to play board games. I'm pretty quiet in general. Like reading, watching tv, listening to music and relaxing. I am also active with some social groups so do go out a few times a week. I'm still getting to know people in Brisbane so don't have an established friends network, so won't be bringing friends around the house too often.
Compatible people
I like house mates who are friendly and happy to chat. I also like to live with independent adults who can take care of themselves, pay the bills on time etc. I also like down time at home and think a good house mate respects the need to give others space and privacy. I am certainly not a clean freak but do like to be clean and tidy in shared spaces.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay