Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
8 August 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is a good size with built in robe. It is quiet at night and fits a queen size bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is big, modern and full of plants. A couple of our favourite features are the huge open-plan living area, wrap-around balcony with a great view to the city and a double garage.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet and water are all split evenly. We also get a cleaner through once a month

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hannah and I are 28 and 32 and are generally busy throughout the work week with full-time work and study. I work in construction management in the city from Monday-Friday plus the odd Saturday. Hannah works in sustainability and works from her bedroom when lockdowns are in play. In our spare time we enjoy the normal things like exercising, travelling, and going out with friends. If we're both at home we like to hanging out with a wine or tea in hand but also respectful of personal space. Overall its a nice and relaxed household. We love to have friends over and show off our beautiful entertaining space, but by no means is this a "party house". You'll also be living with Wally the Golden Retriever who just turned 2 and is a joy to be around.
Compatible people
We're a fun and easy going house looking for a fellow young professional who enjoys socialising and treats the house like a home. We like spending time together cooking, listening to music, and enjoy the occasional feed on Victoria Street.
Description of pets
We live with a 2 year old Golden Retriever, Wally. He has a great temperament, is potty trained, doesn't bark and enjoys a cuddle more than anything.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog