Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 January 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
There is a choice of rooms and the potential for your own bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

A roomy, "old Queenslander" in Annerley with a good feel. The city can be seen from the front veranda and there is a small garden. It is nestled in a quiet neighbourhood with very little traffic in the street. 10 min walk to Fairfield Station and Fairfield Shopping centre.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views

Bills and expenses

included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Ann and I am the owner of this home that I would like to share with you. I work in the city four days of the week. I have lived here for 5 years and have shared my house all that time with all sorts of people of different ages and nationalities. Currently there is Shannon, working female in her thirties, living here and Ryota, male in his twenties, has just left to explore NZ. Shannon and I are both low drama, fairly healthy, independent and creative individuals. We enjoy a social and a shared meal occasionally. Looking forward to meeting our new flatmate.
Compatible people
We would like to share this house with happy, balanced people who like the occasional chat and live in a considerate and clean way.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog