Belair

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 January 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Looking for an easy going female who's fairly house proud. I'm a pretty sociable person but also like my own space so it's good if you do too and there are two separate lounge areas. I enjoy pottering around in my garden on weekends but am also out and about with friends and family. I mostly tend to stay in on week nights. If you want friends over, that's cool and I ask that entertaining is considerate and respectful. Please provide a police clearance with 2 references. TIA

Home Description

Description of the home

Relax to the sounds of birds under a large pergola, amongst a beautiful and serene garden. Nested in a small estate behind Belair National Park and across the road from a recently updated park area. Eight min walk to Pinera train station or bustop on Main Road, and Blackwood shops are just down the road with many nice cafes and specialty shops along the way. Joan's Pantry and Sheoak Cafe are also just a short walk away as is Belair National Park.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity & water

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Connie and I'm 56 years old. I work Mon- Fri, 9:00 - 5:00pm and home most nights. I like to keep my home simple and tidy, but I know that life gets hectic sometimes and not always possible....not into loud music - more of an ABC radio listener or 80's, classical, cuban/latin. I like to socialise with friends or family, or you'll find me in the garden.
Compatible people
Hoping to share with someone who is a considerate person that's fairly house proud with a positive attitude to life. If you're after a drama free home and don't mind doing your bit around the house, then we'll get along just fine. Great to have someone to chat/cook with sometimes, but also respect your privacy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
41 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog