Boondall

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
25 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is currently unfurnished though open for discussion

Home Description

Description of the home

A quiet area with plenty of on and off street parking, so If you have a car, you can typically find parking at any time of day. We have Taigum Shopping centre only a 5min walk away and another shopping complex with Gym, bottle shop and IGA only a 3 min walk away. Public transportation is close by as well with a Bus Stop only a few houses away.

The room is currently unfurnished though open for discussion. Unlimited Fast NBN, water and power included in rent (T&C apply). Basic household items, ie: Toilet paper, dish liquid and the like included along with lawn maintenance, I find this keeps things argument free come bills time.

Neighbours on both sides are rad and friendly people. You will have access to the common areas of the home, living room, kitchen, bathroom and so forth.
I’m looking for someone to stay at least six months but ideally someone permanent, a non smoker is preferred though not a deal breaker. This is not a party house, yes we have a few bevvies during the week and turn it up sometimes on weekends but as a whole, we work and have to be up early every week day. If this sounds like it might suit you, then please get in touch.

The pics make it look a little bland due to poor lighting and Furniture more furnature has sinse been added.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

The $200pw is inclusive of all bills, Unlimited Fast NBN, Power, Water, Lawn Maintenance, Toilet paper, dish liquid and the like. fair use terms and conditions apply (Personal hygiene item such as soaps, shampoo and the like are on you).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
I myself (Guy) am pretty easy going, super good looking, smart, funny and insanely fun to be around. aside from my toenail collection and booger sculptures, I dabble in Downhill MTBing, 4WDing, Camping, video games, Socializing and drawing among other things.
I'm more about respect than rules so basically dont act like a penis and I wont treat you like one.
I'm not OCD about what goes where but do like a nice clean place. I have commitments on the Sunshine Coast and spend most weekends up there for-filling them. most afternoons after work I'm tinkering away in the garage on one thing or another, sometimes I hide at the pub and sometimes I'm hangin' out with the Scooby Gang solving mysteries and shit.

There is currently another person living here though she will be moving out shortly to live closer to her work on the Southside.
Compatible people
I'm looking for Roomies that are equally as easy going, it really is very chill here though. in saying that, it is important that you MUST have a job, not be a raging Alcoholic/Crackwhore, or need constant attention and act like social spastic, please just be a normal human.
Meals are no big deal, do your own or share meals, we mix it up a bit ourselves, we get along well enough that we've never really needed a format.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog