Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$450 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 January 2019 for 1 month to indefinite
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The bedroom is furnished with a double, cast iron bed, has large build in robes and a side table. It has a door to an outside, internal courtyard.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a converted old shop in a leafy street in the most beautiful part of Albert Park. Its 3 blocks from the beach, 2 min walk to the No. 1 tram and within a block of the main cafe strip in Albert Park. Via the tram its 20 mins to the city but a 30min walk to either the city or St Kilda. The house is fully furnished with ducted heating and air conditioning. There are 2 living spaces and a large study. The rear courtyard is spacious and greened. There is also an internal courtyard that provides lots of light to the house.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills including electricity, gas and internet are included in the weekly rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
My name is Cathy. I'm a very young 54, single and am the owner of the house. Currently I live on my own though I've had people sharing the house in the past. I love animals and used to have an amazing dog Zeus the Giant Schnauzer but he died 2 years ago and I'm not ready for another pet yet. I work in the city in IT/Finance but am studying part-time to become a Nutritionist. I am a long distance runner and love getting out on the trails and in nature - hiking etc. I love to cook and generally visit the South Melb market on the weekend to stock up on food for the week. I am very easy going and respect other people's ideas. I would like to have someone to share my house which will help me with my study costs but also I love meeting people and learning about them.
Compatible people
In my view a good flatmate is respectful, not a night-owl who likes loud music, easy-going, neat & clean without being obsessive. I prefer to live with another woman. Someone who likes to eat relatively healthily.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog