Currumbin Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 March 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bedroom is at the back of the house so it’s nice and quiet

Home Description

Description of the home

The block is like a little community, there are 2 one bedroom units downstairs and I have the whole top level - a great (upstairs) 3 bedroom house with balcony overlooking Currumbin Creek, it's a nice and quiet little pocket of Currumbin and close to everything.

We all keep to ourselves but love to have a chat when we do actually see each other.

There is a backyard and room for a veggie patch if you're a keen gardener, we all love our plants around here - the more the merrier!

The house is pretty well furnished except for the bedroom on offer so you will need to have your own bedroom furniture and if there is anything else you want to bring to add to the furnishing of the house then I'm open to chatting about it.

I'm located right on Currumbin Creek with an outlook of the creek from the balcony, it's a great place to sit and chill.

There's a park across the street on both the front and the side of the house and it's a quick 2 mins walk to the RSL, a 3 min drive to Currumbin Alley and The Pines Shopping Centre is just on the other side of the creek so a quick stroll or 5 min drive - it's so close to everything!

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Bills are all included - electricity, water, internet (don't have Foxtel) might get a cleaner - happy to discuss

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Shelley and I'm looking for an ace person to share my beautiful housie with.

It's a big house so there is plenty of space, it will just be sharing with me, my 2 fur babies and my plants 🌱 I love plants and I have heaps but there’s room for yours as well!

I'm pretty chilled, an early riser (so tend to go to bed early too), I'm out and about early, at the gym or surfing then work 10-4 / M-F in Coolangatta.

Weekends I'm generally out and about, I don't watch any TV (i don't even know where the TV point in the house is, I'm sure there is one!) except the odd Netflix doco, movie or series that I get sucked into...

I love animals too much to eat them and would ideally like to share with someone who also loves animals too much to eat them :)

I'm not a big drinker and love to live a healthy lifestyle (however am partial to the odd night on it if it comes up!), it's just not a regular thing - I don't mind if you drink however it's not a party house. Definitely no smokers - sorry!

Looking forward to meeting you!
Compatible people
Must be ok with my fur babies
And love animals too much to eat them :)
Be easy to get on with
Respectful and tidy
Living a healthy lifestyle
Fun and like to have a laugh
Positive and friendly
Cleans up after themselves
Bonus if you surf!
Description of pets
Monkey - cat, she's 15 but acts like she's 5... can be a little skatty, not really a snuggler so likely won't give you any cuddles!

Daisy - also a senior, pretty chilled out although the best guard dog ever if someone comes to the house! Loves treats and happy to give lots of cuddles if you want them!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog