Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$800 per month (includes bills)
Date available
6 November 2019 for 2 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Fully furnished bedroom (2.7 x 3.7 metres) with a single bed, plenty of storage, desk and chair, built-in wardrobe, bedding and towels. Morning sunshine. Private balcony with table and two chairs. Your own bathroom (bath, shower and vanity) down the hallway.

Home Description

Description of the home

Spacious 2-storey townhouse on a quiet street, in a very central and vibrant location.

Downstairs is a living area with TV, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, toilet, garden courtyard with BBQ and bicycle storage. Upstairs is bedrooms, bathrooms and separate toilet. Wooden floors / tiles throughout shared areas and carpeted bedrooms. Central heating in winter months.

Walking distance to trams, train and buses, three supermarkets, "little Vietnam" restaurant district, A+ cafes (including renowned brunch spot Three Bags Full), weekend fresh food markets, craft markets, art galleries, music venues, Yarra river walking and cycling trails, gyms, pools, libraries and more!

30 minutes walk to CBD, 15-20 minutes by public transport, 15 minutes by bike.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

The rent includes all bills: electricity, gas, water and unlimited NBN internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi! We're a couple in our 30s looking for a short term housemate (2 - 8 months).
- Diana, 33, environmental project manager. Likes hiking and nature, cooking, yoga, drawing and illustrating, art galleries, reading with a cat on my lap.
- Adam, 34, engineer. Likes building stuff (furniture, electronics, computer programs etc), travel, listening to obscure indie folk music, cycling holidays, going to the pub, making home improvements, showing people the sights of Melbourne.

We both work full time and tend to be out of the house ~8am - 6pm on weekdays, homebodies in the evenings and weekends. We're friendly and easy-going, like to have a chat with our housemates and may have dinner together once in a while, but also like a lot of quiet time to relax and pursue hobbies.
Compatible people
This house would suit someone looking for either a short (2-3 months) or medium (6-8 month) lease - maybe on a student exchange or a work exchange. Ideally we're looking for a female, mid 20s to late 30s -ish, friendly, laid back, good communicator. Clean, respectful of shared spaces. Quiet and peaceful. Up for a cuppa and a chat and/or a shared dinner every now and then. If you like cats that's a bonus :)
Description of pets
Ninja, 13, tabby cat. Sweet but scaredy. Very affectionate once she gets to know you.
Zumba, 10, little black cat. Talkative, social, affectionate, funny personality.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog