Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$962.37 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
12 April 2019 for 1 month to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Our lovely little house has 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, kitchen with dishwasher, separate laundry, sunny back garden and undercover front porch. The open plan living/ dining with TV looks out onto the sunny garden with outdoor setting.

It’s close walking distance (less than 5 mins) to Victoria St , Johnston St, Abbotsford Convent and the Collingwood children’s farm. It’s an easy 10-15 min walk up to Smith St and Gertrude St. The street is very quiet and very friendly, our neighbours are a lovely mix of young family’s and young professionals.

You’ll be living with two very chill girls in their late 20’s. One working as a speech pathologist and the other in finance. Mid week is usually very low key around the house, and weekends social - lots of food and drinks out with friends!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are split evenly between 3. Internet is $69.90 per month (between 3) and water/ gas/ electricity are quarterly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hannah is 28 years old and works in finance. She loves running, jimmy Grants, travels a LOT for work and pleasure, enjoys red wine and social weekends.

Sophia is also 28, she works with young school kids as a speech pathologist. She loves gym, prawn dumplings and a few beers on the weekend.

Both work long ours during the week so are often quiet midweek, however weekends are always social!
Compatible people
Clean, friendly, courteous, relaxed, independent.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog