Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (includes bills)
Date available
27 March 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey everyone,

We have one room in our 3 bedroom house in Annandale up for grabs ASAP.

It is a decent sized room that could fit a double or queen bed and a small wardrobe. The living room and kitchen are combined with all appliances sorted. Big front courtyard with our beloved plants at the front and a nice sunny spot to sit in the afternoons.

The house is a 5 min walk up to Parramatta Road and about a 10 min walk to the main streets of Annandale, so public transport is super easy and pretty regular.

We're looking for someone to move in within the next week ideally, and to live here until July/August when our lease ends (with potential opportunity to extend).

Shoot me a message with a bit about yourself and we’ll get back to you asap as we are hoping to secure a housemate this week!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Rent is $240 per week but is paid fortnightly.
All utilities/bills included in the rent except for wifi which is $23 a month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Television
About the occupants
Tilly is 22 studying and working in agriculture. We've been living together for a year and get on well. Finding the odd Netflix show to watch together every now and then.

My name is Brad, I've moved over from NZ around a year ago. I work in finance and play hockey in the weekends. I enjoy cooking and socialising but also enjoy my own space sometimes.
Compatible people
Someone who likes to socialise but also to have their own space at times. Preferably someone that is relaxed but also a clean person. We like to have a drink every now and then but probably wouldn't consider it a party house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog