Biggera Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 April 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
There is a dresser, two bedside tables, a lamp and a queen sized bed in this room.

Home Description

Description of the home

This fully furnished townhouse is a two-storey, two bedroom, shared bathroom duplex in a quiet non-gated community.

The upstairs section includes a separate toilet and the two bedrooms whilst the downstairs area is an air-conditioned dining room, living room, kitchen, laundry and second toilet. Backyard includes a covered private courtyard with barbeque.

The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils, full-sized fridge, dishwasher, oven/grill and stove-top. A small amount of linen is supplied.

Parking facilities consist of a private parking space beside enclosed garage where I park. The complex has several visitor parking areas, in-ground fully maintained pool, tennis courts and onsite managers with security cameras.

This complex is located on Pine Ridge Road with a regular bus route to Runaway Bay Shopping Centre, Harbourtown, Gold Coast University Hospital and Griffith University. It is a 15 minute bus ride from my place to Griffith University and the university hospital.

Open for inspection. Please message me if you’re interested or have questions.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

The bills are electricity and internet. Water is covered by the rent but electricity and internet are not.
Electricity will be divided in half equally and I am willing to do the same for internet. At this stage I am budgeting for under $20 a week for electricity and internet combined.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi! My name is Courtney and I’m a relaxed person who loves to read every spare moment of the day. I am eighteen and starting February 2019, I will be in my second year of Psychology at Griffith University. I work shift work at the Gold Coast University Hospital and may not be around all the time.

I’m a clean person, I love a good laugh and get along with just about everyone.
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone who is clean – I want someone to share this townhouse with, not someone I have to clean up after. I'm looking for someone who is a non-smoker, quiet, with no pets or children, is easy-going and around my age.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog