Chuwar

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (includes bills)
Date available
6 July 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

4 bedroom plus study. Two bathrooms and Two car spaces with additional storage in shed. Currently only one occupant and looking for only one flatmate so you would have your own bathroom and garage space. Ducted air conditioning and ceiling fans in bedrooms. NBN connected and included in price as is other bills. Currently fully furnished but can store some in shed if needed.

800sqm block which is fully fenced. Nice patio area.

Close to shops (2 min walk). Not near bus or rail thought. Only 40min to Brisbane CBD or 15min to Ipswich CBD. On culdesac so quite street.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills including internet, netflix, gas, water, rates, and electricity (electricity fair use)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi,

I'm Nate, 37, I am a detective with the QLD Police. I'm very active regularly hiking, rock climbing and cycling. I'm neat and tidy. Happy to have a chat, but also like my own time. I'm normally outdoors somewhere so home is more of a place to sleep. When I am home I enjoy cooking, particularly Indian food.
Compatible people
I'm considerate, trustworthy, and pretty easy going.
Description of pets
I occasionally look after two beagles for my ex-wife, but only from time to time and normally only up to a week.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay