Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 July 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for a townhouse with lots of living space, awesome flatmates and a ping-pong table? Look no further friend. You have come to the right place.

Our place is a split-level apartment with living room, large kitchen, small bathroom, and huge balcony upstairs. This is where all the fun shit happens. Think cheeseboards, beers, ping-pong tournaments and sunshiny balcony hangs.

Downstairs we have the 3 bedrooms and a large bathroom. As well as a garage and Harry Potter cupboard for all the stuff we can't find room for anywhere else.

Our home is located right in the heart of Abbotsford, and is perfectly situated next to the best brunch spots, walking tracks alongside the Yarra and supermarkets/ a great Hoyts with reclining seats

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

We have all the regular bills such as broadband internet, water, gas and electricity which we all divide equally + an monthly expense of Who Gives a Crap toilet paper causs we care about the planet dammit!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
About the occupants
You will be living with a queer couple- myself and my partner Tamika as well as Gabe- our resident Firefighter

I'm 30 and work as a digital marketer for the Melbourne Food & Wine Festival and enjoy consuming cheese and watching Queer Eye and a whole lot of cooking shows

Tamika is in her last year of studying to complete her social worker degree and works part-time at Nando's. Occasionally she brings home chicken. For this we love her.
She loves a beer and a chat and reads alot of Sci Fi novels

Gabriel (Gabe) is 39 and works right down the road as a firefighter. He also enjoys beers and chats and is great at fixing things and general boy stuff/ talking about sports which no one else really understands.
Compatible people
Basically we want an unicorn who both appreciates their own space while also enjoying spending time with their flatmates, eating, drinking and just generally chatting some shit.

Ideally you will be 25-35 and working full time and not a mad partier. You will respect and have love for your queer pals

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog