Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 April 2019 for 6 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Balcony

Home Description

Description of the home

5 mins away from CBD, walking distance to QUT, south bank, and Queen St. Mall. Very close to UQ St. Lucia and Indooropilly shopping centre as well. Public transport is in abundance with - 1 block away from Coronation Drive, Milton ferry terminal, and Auchenflower Train station.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Electricity + Internet. Split evenly, no more than $10 - $20 a week!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Tom and I'm looking for a new roommate. I'm 22 and in my final year of my IT degree at university and I also work part time. When I am at home, I am usually very quiet and introverted, watching movies/TV and playing video games. I like to cook vegetarian and enjoy going out for drinks.
Compatible people
Not just looking for a roommate, also a friend! I would like a kind, responsible young person to live with and who would be happy to socialise over dinner or just keep to themselves. All i ask it that you're respectful and keep the space relatively clean, do dishes and keep your things organised. I don't mind if you are studying or working. Visitors are always welcome. There is a balcony for smoking if you are free to smoke outside.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog