Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (includes bills)
Couple$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 October 2019 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room its self comes unfurnished or furnished with a double bed, built in wardrobe and drawers, a desk, chair, and bookshelf (flexible with furnishings). A large window that gets the afternoon light opens up one wall with a nice view.

Home Description

Description of the home

Location is great! Beautiful sunset views. Close to the bus, train, and ferry, also close to the motorway. Within short walking distance, Papermoon Cafe has some of the best coffee around. Then a bit further around the corner there is the PA hospital with a bulk billing doctor. And about 10mins walk down the road there is Buranda shopping centre, cocos and the local vinnies. Close to South Bank, West End, UQ, 15min train to the city. $15 Uber home from the Valley.

The building is great. Only 6 flats total. There is a storage / jam space below the unit that connects to the garage. The building is double brick and has great temperature and sound insulation. It’s always warm in the winter and cool in the summer, and if it’s not cool enough we have air-con as well. The thick walls also mean that you don't have to suffer being woken in the night when your house-mate sneezes, or plays music! Which is great as you will be living with two musicians.

Our kitchen boasts large preparation surfaces, a modest pantry, full oven and cooktop, microwave, and dishwasher. The kitchen is already stocked with all your cooking needs from pots and pans to cups and glasses.

We have a large living space with new carpet, a great sound system, and flat screen TV, all tied to a desktop computer. Stocked with yoga mats and pillows. It’s a true place to relax.

A small balcony shoots off from our living space that houses our smoking area, complete with a privacy screen and amazing sunsets.

We have a separate toilet and bathroom with a bath/shower.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, internet and Bond

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Music
About the occupants
Kate: Plays bass, guitar and sings. Loves hula hooping.

Connor: Plays Drums, lives on the road, isn't home much.
Compatible people
Fun but tidy, considerate, asking questions :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog