Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is lovely. It's spacious, with room for a queen size bed, desk, dressers etc. It has a built-in wardrobe, lots of natural light, an amazing high Art Deco ceiling with a fan, an original lead-light double door feature, large mirror, white shutters and security screen.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a beautiful, recently renovated, 4 bedroom Queenslander with hardwood floors. Upstairs there's an open plan living room, dining area and new kitchen that extends onto a sunny covered deck overlooking the backyard. All the bedrooms and the shared main bathroom are on this level too. There's a half bath, laundry with outdoor and inside drying space, bike racks and plenty of storage space under the house.

The location is great - within 10 minute drive to the city. There is always ample on-street car parking as you're entitled to a resident's permit. It's only 5-10 minutes walk to buses, train, shops, the PA Hospital and the Green Bridge to UQ.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet utilities (electricity and water excess) and household/cleaning supply costs are equally shared.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Flatmates are 3 super friendly, respectful, clean and tidy, early twenties females (only) who are studying, working, or both.
Compatible people
We're looking for another female that is friendly, respectful, clean and tidy!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog