Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2019 for 2 months to 4 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

f you are looking for a comfortable home wedged right in between North and South of the Yarra as well as close to the CBD, Chapel Street, Fitzroy, and Collingwood and wondrous long hikes around the Yarra this is the perfect place.

I sadly had to go up to Port Douglas for my second year visa and my room will be empty until at least September. Looking for a single or couple to stay while I am gone.

The entire house has a fun funky mid century modern design aesthetic. Everyone loves coming to mine for a movie night in with wine or some drinks before going out. There is a fire pit in the back yard as well as a hammock which is great for relaxing and entertaining. The house also has heaters everywhere! So don't worry about getting cold.

My house mate Dean and his cat Pudding are fantastic, and he will often make me delicious pizza for dinner (pics included). He is a laid back Melbourne native that knows a ton about the city. He loves nature and also in rather involved in the drum and bass scene when he isn't working in his lighting studio (has been spending a lot of time out of the house). He is also happy for you to have guests by (as long as they are respectful of course).

Internet, Netflix and Stan are all included in the weekly rent too!

Smoker are welcome as long as you smoke in the backyard.

Available now. Looking for someone to stay until late September although shorter stays will be considered.

Rent for single- $275
Rent for couple- $350

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Brooke I am from California. I moved to Melbourne in September and fell in love. In an attempt to stay in the country I moved to Port Douglas for the winter to qualify for my second year visa. I'm looking for someone that will love the home and have a taste for vintage and quirky things to care for my room while I am gone.

My housemate and his cat Pudding are an absolute delight. I really lucked out with them. Dean is a super cool Melbourne native. He is a lighting designer and also rather involved in music with a history in drum and bass. We have great convos and he is also a pizza maker! So hopefully you can carry on our tradition of pizza night while I am gone.

Dean will be the one conducting viewings as I am out of town. Feel free to give him a call or text!
Compatible people
Someone that is considerate and clean.
Description of pets
Pudding is an adorable puddy cat. Very sweet and loves watching the fish tank!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay