Burleigh Heads

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 February 2020 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Fully furnished with near-new queen size mattress, side tables, lamps and display rack.

Home Description

Description of the home

Bright, airy and beautifully furnished. The renovated apartment in a quiet unit block on the best street in Burleigh Heads. A quick stroll to Burleigh hill, Rick Shores, and of course the beach!

My home is peaceful and tranquil. White walls, modern finishings and stylish furniture it's more of a home than a sharehouse. Featuring a large living area, modern kitchen and a balcony with a beautiful neighbourhood outlook. Everything in the home is provided from fridge to blender, cookware, washing machine etc and the apartment is fully furnished including your room.

It's currently a no TV, no WiFi and no microwave home but totally open to bringing these into the space if you wish.

The home is suited to a mature minded professional woman who is looking for a home rather than a sharehouse. No couples, no pets, no party girls, please.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Rent includes electricity, if you wish to get wifi it's easily arranged. I don't personally require it as my phone plan has bucket loads of data.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Miann. I’m moving to Brisbane for work and am subletting my fully furnished room in my fully furnished apartment, so you will be living with the lovely Ashley. She works a lot so isn’t in much, but when she is she’s the most fantastic roomie. I've been lucky to attract kind & considerate gals to my apartment who are easy going, funny and optimistic. This apartment has great energy and we hope you will bring ambition and positivity to the space!
Compatible people
Clean, calm, ambitious, healthy, respectful, honest, considerate, not a party girl.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog