Burleigh Heads

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 July 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

I have two rooms available in a beautifully finished 3 bedroom, ground floor apartment, minutes walk to Burleigh heads shops & beach. I have just been approved for it and move in on Saturday 27 July so can offer you can inspection from then. Note - photos are from the real estate site, not my furniture.

It's got tiles through the open kitchen/ living area and flowing out onto a huge balcony that wraps around the whole apartment - great for BBQs and evening drinks! The kitchen has lots of space, dishwasher and a cute bench to sit at on stools.

I'm taking the master suite which has an ensuite but there is another bathroom that you would have use of and has a standalone bath and shower. You can choose from one of two other bedrooms to call your own - both are great size and have floor to ceiling storage, new carpet and lots of natural light. There is one off street car park up for grabs in the basement and you can reach the apartment via stairs or lift, otherwise plenty of parking on the st.
I will be fitting out the apartment with fridge, washer, couch, and kitchen items but if you have a TV, dining table that would be awesome. Otherwise just need to bring your bedroom stuff :-)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Bills to be divided evenly (electricity, gas, internet & cleaner) I provide the free Netflix :-)
As I haven't moved in yet I don't have approximate values, sorry.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
About the occupants
Hey, I'm Nerri (35) recently moved up from Melbourne for work. My normal week looks like being up early for gym (f45) or yoga and then off to work all day. Of an evening, I may be cooking and hanging at home, checking out an event, band or finding a spot for epic margaritas and tacos. I like to play music when I'm at home and have a good random chat with my housemates.
PS - I work in human resources for a beer company so that means the house will always have plenty of beer available!
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who is respectful, has plenty of share house experience and is a good communicator. Its important to me that you want to make our space a home and clean up after yourself / guests and are prompt with bill / rent payments.
Description of pets
Rhonda is my 4 year old french bulldog. She is currently living with her grandparents in Melbourne and may or may not join the house in September onwards. She is house trained and will have a kennel outside (but not on the main balcony).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog