Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$956 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
13 October 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
*Rent will increase in January when lease is renewed. This is only minor - last year it went up by $10 week.

Home Description

Description of the home

My lovely flatmate moved into her own place so I’d love to get someone in to takeover. I’ve lived in this sweet little ground floor pad for nearly two years. I absolutely adore this flat - for it's amazing location, quiet, safe street, spaciousness inside and the little haven I have created. I would love to share this place with someone cool. It’s fully furnished - except for your room! The kitchen is well appointed with lots of storage and a table for meals. There is only one living area but it's warm and cosy and comfortably fits two people for Netflix/Stan binges...

It's ideally located within walking distance to Malvern Central, Glenferrie Road and High Street Armadale - great options for cafes, restaurants and shopping. Lots of cute little wine bars popping up nearby as well. Chapel Street is a 10 minute tram ride away, St Kilda is in easy reach so is Richmond so it's centrally located but a little quieter. On a more practical, day to day note - it's close to three major supermarkets and lots of amenities. The city is easily reachable within 10 - 15 minutes by train. Armadale Station (Frankston and Pakenham lines) is 550 metres from the flat - perfect for a quick commute into the city. Trams #5 and #6 take about 20 minutes. Residential parking permit also provided for City of Stonnington.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Major bills are electricity and internet - paid monthly and split evenly.
Sometimes I'll splash out and get a cleaner to do a deep clean.
Electricity approximately $90 (it really depends on time of year. In summer it can be as low as $40).
NBN Internet is $60 - so would be $30 each.
Can set up a kitty or take turns purchasing for cleaning items

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am a high school teacher close by- I'm in my late 30s (eek!) and work regular hours from 8.00 - 4.30 but I often work at home but that's fairly relaxed - in front of the tv (such is the life of a teacher) During the week, I'll go to the gym or PT, sometimes will head out for dinner or have a work function on. Weekends obviously, I'm out and about more.
Compatible people
Someone who is friendly, sociable and considerate would be perfect. I'm quite house proud - clean and neat so would expect the same of others. I'd prefer someone professional who works full time. This not a party house - those days are over but I'm definitely partial to a glass of wine, a shared meal and a chat or a film on Netflix.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog