Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$278 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$416 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful, light-filled home in the best location in Melbourne. Comprised of two large bedrooms, one spare room, a study, and open-plan kitchen, living and dining (see floor plan). Features countless house plants and a large outdoor entertaining area. In a quiet, secure part of Abbotsford with plenty of parking.

Close to the Yarra river and Abbotsford Convent, as well as two supermarkets, heaps of cafes and Victoria/Johnson/Smith St bars and restaurants. Easy access to public transport including bus (200m), train (550m) and tram (900m).

The house (excluding the available room) is fully furnished so we would prefer not to add any new furniture.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Share electricity, gas, water and broadband. Cleaner monthly $30 each.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be living with a couple - Dave and Jolie. Dave is 38yo, runs a swim school and makes furniture. Jolie is 30yo and is a doctor at the Royal Children's. We like to have pretty quiet weekdays but fun on the weekends.
Compatible people
We're looking for someone who ideally works full time but who is also looking to be part of a home. You can expect house dinners, gardening (indoor and out), boggle and beers in the backyard on sunny afternoons. We keep the shared spaces pretty neat and have a good relationship with our landlord which we're keen on maintaining.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog