Balcatta

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$140 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 July 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Super comfortable bed with an electric blanket. Chest of drawers and wardrobe. Desk available if you need one.

Home Description

Description of the home

Sweet little villa that is owner occupied by 1 woman in her 40's and a cute cat. The house is in a really quiet zone and is the end villa of a set of 4. Has a spacious sunny courtyard for sitting in.

Note: only female housemates to apply.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, broadband internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
About the occupants
I work in healthcare 3 days a week usually coming home around 8pm. I like spending time at home cooking, reading, and sewing. I like visiting friends and family. I'm an early to bed and early riser.
Compatible people
Looking for a female housemate only. Someone who values a fairly quiet, relaxed home so no loud music or loud TV when each other is home. I like to keep the house tidy and clean but not obsessive about it. Must love cats as my cat values cuddles and play. When I'm traveling it would be great if my housemate could feed the cat (in exchange for reduced rent for those days). There is a garden around the house so would be great if my housemate doesn't mind helping with some light pruning every month or so.
Description of pets
3 year old cat. Playful and affectionate. Is never at home during the day but comes in at night. Has her own cat door to come and go.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog