Clarendon

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 August 2019 for 2 weeks to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Located in a beautiful country setting only 10 minutes away from Aberfoyle Park shopping area.
Spacious house built 1906 with historical/heritage significance in the township of Clarendon. Includes a well equipped, large kitchen and a separate dining room. Modern bathroom facilities available. I am currently using the spare rooms for such things as study, painting studio, music practice and movie entertainment. Surrounded by developing garden, walking distance to Onkaparinga River and parklands. Sometimes koalas can be seen visiting/staying in the backyard gum trees as well as various types of native birds.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

electricity, waterbills to be more or less halved. The electricity billing system is currently on a flat rate each fortnight. Unused credit goes towards the subsequent bill. Water bills are rare and minimal for this place. You will need to have your own internet connection. I do my own house cleaning and some assistance with that would be appreciated. Meals can be shared too if desired.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Rob. I'm a retired high school teacher (age 61 years but often get told I look younger!) but I do some tutoring when opportunities arise and I do some part-time postal courier work for the local and nearby countryside communities. I live on my own with my pet cat. My family has grown up and live independently nowadays. I enjoy a balanced and easy-going lifestyle preoccupied with some work and leisure activities as listed in the above sections.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a reliable and trustworthy housemate, possibly one who has similar personal qualities and interests as myself. Sharing interest in playing music, painting, cooking nice meals, watching a movie now and then, going for a walk or a hike would be great..... but not essential, of-course. I am friendly and social, but not really a party-type as such. Privacy and quiet times are guaranteed and appreciated.
Description of pets
I have one household cat, Sebastian, He is an attractive charcoal-coloured, long haired feline. A rescued cat from the RSPCA who has a nervous disposition with strangers but he does settle down once he gets to know you. He is about 5 years old now.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog