Belmont

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

2 Bedrooms Available

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
No bond

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Amazing 4 bedroom house in Belmont. Good size living area with large TV and fetchtv. Large kitchen and dining area, a cooks dream. This house was built with entertaining in mind. Two large decks out the back that we have decked out to be able to come home and relax.

20 min drive to the city and a 3 minute drive to get onto the highway. Bus stop out the front of the house and local shops and tavern 350 meters down the road.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

We will split the bills evenly between all housemates. We have solar power so shouldn’t be to expensive.

Bills will be as followed.
* Electricity
* Internet
* Water

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My names Ash, I’ve just moved to Brisbane for work from Sydney. I’m a Regional manager for a retailer. I’m extremely career driven. Im a young 35 year old and my number one passion are my three rescue dogs. Billy the pug, Muffin the bulldog and Luca the Maltese. I have great mates here in Brisbane and love to catch up with them as much as I can. Massive homebody and enjoy socialising at home with my housemate having drinks or binge watching a tv series.

Kate is 25 years old and works in retail as well. Honestly she is one of the greatest housemates I’ve lived with. Kate and I know each other from Sydney and moved her together. She is a down to earth person who loves to chill at home and have a chat and laugh over a wine.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is drama free!!!! Must be working full time and comfortable in their own skin. Someone who will respect the house and clean up after themselves as we are pretty clean people. Number 1 thing is you must love dogs and understand that dogs are social and are a housemate as much as we are.

Mostly we are looking for cool people to become a part of this little family we have going on here.
Description of pets
Billy the Pug is always happy. Food obsessed and loves a scratch. He is 9 and no so much a morning person. He is always happy to see people. As he is a pug he does shed hair however I keep on top of this.

Luca the Maltese is very much a lap dog. He loves to be close and loves cuddles. He thinks he is the boss of the house however he is a teddy bear.

Muffin the Bulldog is the newest addition. She was abused by her previous owners and is slowly coming out of her shell. She is scared of loud noises and takes a little time to warm to people. When she does, she loves a cuddle as well

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog