Maylands

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$163 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 August 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The bedroom on offer is spacious, has good natural lighting, heating and aircon.

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a tidy house with a nice big backyard. The kitchen is really functional (we have a Nespresso machine and Nutri bullet) and we have a great table in the living room for dining / study (with a printer). We also have a nice big TV that has Netflix, Stan and youtube on it. The bathroom includes a bath tub, shower, toilet, sink and storage space. There is a storage space and an extra toilet in the laundry unit out the back fo the house.

Also such a good location - close to the city, the parade, the river, a bus station and nice walks in Adelaide foothills.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet, water, occasionally gardener. We split the bills equally between each of us (3 people).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi I'm Issy B, I'm 20 and a student at the university of Adelaide. My housemate Izzy N, she is 19 and also a student. We're both pretty chilled, really friendly, enjoy our red wine, the beach and roast veg.
Compatible people
We're looking for someone nice (preferably), tidy, able to pay their bills on time and without pets (we love animals but from past experience sorta too messy and added responsibility)

Side note: you don't also have to be called Izzy, would probably make things more confusing

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog