Burleigh Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 November 2019 for 1 week to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Upstairs living

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi I'm Chris I'm 31 M and my roommate/apprentice, Tiarne is 18 F. Both of us work together in the film industry. My house is immediate water front on the quietest part of the river with the bedroom available having stunning river views. Features include 2 bathrooms, upstairs/downstairs living, fully equipped kitchen, laundry with washer, 2 Kayaks, Plenty of fishing to be done, a veggie patch, 3 silkie chickens and the sweetest lil kitten called Donut :)

This house offering up the greatest location as it is just a 10 minute walk to the beach (or 2 minute drive), 4 min drive to shops including supermarkets, Robina town centre just a short 15 min drive and easy access to regular busses and the Robina train station near by.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

The bills are shared equally and include: Water, Electricity and Broadband

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
My name is Chris and I'm a 31 year old male and I have been in the Film Industry for 11 years doing sound. My roommate, who is also my trainee Boom Operator, is Tiarne and she is 18. Due to the nature of our industry we often have a lot of time off which is mostly filled by gardening and taking care of my three chickens and little kitten Donut. We are both clean and tidy people.
Compatible people
Must be an animal lover
Pets are welcome as long as they all get along :)
A friendly person who is down to socialise and wants to contribute to the household in a positive manner
Description of pets
3 Silkie Chickens named Tina, Eggplant and lil Fella
1 short haired domestic kitten called Donut (she is the best ever and the most important thing to me) plus she looks like Toothless from "How to Train a Dragon"

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay