Beckenham

Perth

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 October 2019 for 5 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Your standard medium sized 2nd bedroom really. Big enough to easily fit a double bed and side table, and maybe a desk or dresser. Room also comes with a spacious mirrored sliding wardrobe with lots of room for storage and a wide frosted window lets in plenty of light.

Home Description

Description of the home

Brand new 2 bedroom apartment in a secure complex in Beckenham, only 10mins walk from the train station. Easy bus and train access to all the shops and entertainment of Westfield Carousel and if you have a car, it's only a 5min drive. Heaps of street parking too. My apartment does require stair access so room would best be suited to someone who doesn't mind that. :)

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills to come - electricity, water and internet split evenly between the two of us.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
  • Music
About the occupants
I'm Renee, I've just recently moved across from Melbourne for work. I originally grew up in Perth but now I'm back to stay! I'm a part time teacher in a program for children with Autism. I'm pretty houseproud and like to keep a tidy living space with lots of retro art, knick-knacks and furniture (midcentury design is my weakness!) I've been a vegetarian for almost a decade now, so I would prefer someone to move in who is also ethically minded about how they eat/what they cook.

I also have a small pet bird called Teacup, he is ridiculously clever and friendly and would love to meet you!
Compatible people
I really value honest communication, a positive attitude and of course paying rent and bills on time!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog