North Adelaide

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 February 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

This easy-living, cheerful and fully furnished heritage cottage is in a prime North Adelaide location, with restaurants, shops and transport at the doorstep. The bathroom and kitchen are clean and modern and the rear of the cottage opens up to a spacious, picturesque and sunny courtyard. Heating and cooling are taken care of, with both air conditioning and central gas heating. The cottage has been recently painted throughout, giving it a clean, fresh feel.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The bills will be split between us and include electricity, internet and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am moving to North Adelaide from Newcastle NSW to continue my Law & Commerce degree at Adelaide University. I will be busy studying, working and looking after the family dog Kevin, who will be making the move with me. In my spare time, I enjoy running, cooking music, reading, photography and catching up with friends.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a tenant who is a professional person, and who is friendly and considerate, easy-going, but also clean and tidy, and preferably someone who shares similar interests to myself. A clean, well-organised and loved space is important to me, so my ideal tenant will be like-minded. They will also need to be a dog lover.
Description of pets
Kevin is eight and is a very loyal member of the family who is used to being inside and will sleep in my room at night. He is highly intelligent and has an excellent grasp of the English language! He is used to being spoilt by my parents, so I have high standards to uphold!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog