Mile End

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
1 bedder/studio
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$185 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 October 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

ROOM FOR STUDENTS/FUTURE STUDENTS
NO COUPLES.

Hi everyone. I'm breaking a lease with Student Rooms and looking to fill the room. All male housemates, so likely suited better for boys, but girls also welcome. Most are either at uni or work. Students only or if you are waiting to begin study.

The room is massive and includes a bed, desk, chair, wardrobe and bedside table and a very comfy red IKEA couch. There is a door lock and key, window and fly screen, hardwood floors. There's also one power outlet only, and a few extension cords for you to use. (bookcase mine).

The kitchen and bathroom are old however a cleaner comes fortnightly, as well as a gardener. You'll have your own spot in the cabinet and fridge. There's parking on the lot out the back (mostly paving) and a nice porch in the front of the house which goes out to the main road, right in front of your room, also with a secure fence. The laundry is in a separate room outside and there's also a handy man for any issues re house stuff.

Rent includes everything (including internet), however electricity is split between housemates every 3 months. The last bill was $184, however that was the winter bill. No issues with Housing SA bonds, initial rent and Centrelink forms.

Please contact me for extra information and I can get you in contact with SR. The room is available now and must be filled asap, however we strongly consider housemates suitability.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unlimited internet, all bills but electricity included. 10 minute walk to the free tram into the city, so best for students who study in the CBD. Train stop just up the road, 10 minute walk. Thebarton Foodland 5 minutes away, main shops on Henley Beach Road. Brickworks shopping centre very nearby if you have a car. Overall a huge room and very convenient transport. (on street parking with cover)

Home features

  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity bills are not included. The last winter bill was $184 for each tenant, and $45 for summer.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
The housemates are all male in their 20s and are either at Uni, work, or out.
Compatible people
if you are genuinely interested in the room, you will be interviewed to assure that the landlords (student rooms) are providing good housemates. NO messy people; pick up after yourself, clean and contribute and NO loud housemates and loud visitors.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog