Banyo

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$185 per week (includes bills)
Date available
12 November 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Am offering a large room, fully furnished room with a walk-in robe, large desk and chair. Linen is not supplied but can be for an additional charge)

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi, I'm Caroline,

5 mins walk to Woolworths (Banyo Retail Centre), and the Banyo train station; 10 mins walk to ACU; 10 mins drive from Brisbane airport (but not under the flight path). If you really like shopping, I'm 7 mins drive to DFO and 10 mins to the newly extended Westfield Chermside.

This is my home, it's not a rental so I will ask you to please be respectful of that. The house is fully secured and has a back-to-base security system.

For security purposes, I would like to get a Police Check from you - if you're not willing to supply this, I will ask you for a copy of your passport and/or driver licence.

Obtaining a Police Check is a service available to any Australian Citizen online, for a small fee. It simply proves that you have no criminal convictions and you are who you say you are. I have one which I will provide to you as a "reference", for security purposes and peace of mind. I am offering the security of my home to you - I'm simply asking for you to provide me with the same in return, as a measure of good faith.

Please feel free to email, text or call me and I will endeavour to reply soonest possible.
Sorry, no couples and no pets.

Kind regards,
Caroline

Room comes with a large desk and office chair
Walk in robe
Ceiling Fan
Off street parking

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills include cover internet-only (am on the NBN [have been for 6 years] and have unlimited so, knock yourself out!)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Personal development
  • Reading
About the occupants
I'm Caroline, the only occupant here, apart from Skye & Poppy, by Beagles.

I'm a single Lady, straight, non-smoker. I don't mind if you smoke, but you'll have to go out on the back deck.
I work full time and enjoy my weekends and evenings to myself, just relaxing at home, spending time in my garden or out with family and friends.

I have two beautiful Beagles who mean the world to me. They are indoor dogs but only when I am home and they sleep outside, so that is something you will need to consider. If that is an issue for you, please don't apply.
Compatible people
Would like someone who doesn't hide in their room, someone who likes to sit back and relax over a wine or beer will share the cooking, happy to watch movies with and enjoy an interesting conversation. But your life is yours and mine is mine and that is respected.
Description of pets
Two Beautiful Beagles (yes, I'm biased). Well behaved and they are outside when I'm not home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog