Nailsworth

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 November 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

I have just acquired this gem of a place and am looking for some housemates to share it with. Only 8km from the city, rent asking is $180 currently, but if we find a third person or possibly set the room up as an Air BnB, this will be reduced down.

Features include;
-Recently painted throughout
-Separate sun room or study
-Separate laundry
-Plenty of rear yard with lawn area and shed (which is maintained once a month, included in the rent)
-A senior cat who likes to sleep on any clothes left hanging around

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas and electricity bills will be split in half. Garden maintenance included in the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Music
  • Travel
About the occupants
I work part time at a farm and part time at UniSA. I spend a couple of nights at the pub and seeing bands. Other than that, I enjoy gardening and cooking and love being able to share it with people. I am an upbeat, positive person and am looking for someone similar ideally to have a couple of drinks together every now and then rather then housemates who only do their own thing.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a positive and friendly person with a positive attitude to life. I think it's great to have a friendship in the home whilst also respecting each others space.
Description of pets
A senior cat who likes to sleep on any clothes left hanging around

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog