Carrara

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
12 November 2019 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
This bedroom is at the other end of the house, my suite is downstairs in a split level home, so effectively the whole top area will be yours to enjoy. A separate bathroom with a gorgeous stand alone bath and a separate Rainforest shower are going to be the tenant's about 85% of the time, with occasional baths from me. I am flexible if you have your own bedroom furniture. The room is airconditioned, has ceiling fan, tv wall mounted, built in wardrobe. The bathroom is right next door, and the separate toilet beside that. There is a small gym in the garage that you are welcome to use. The street is a small one and very quiet, only residents cars most of the time.

Home Description

Description of the home

This four bedroom home is only seven years young set amongst the trees with spectacular views (amazing for Fireworks on the Broadwater and Royal Pines,) an ultra modern highset home is an entertainers dream, and, is all about the gorgeous pool area.Minutes from the M1 and Nerang train station.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

The rent includes electricity, gas, internet, Netflix.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi I'm Kat I have just turned 60 apparently, I say that because I still feel like I'm 37. I have a young puppy Jupiter who is a Cavoodle and together we have just moved into our beautiful new house. It has more room than I can use and I know someone else will love it here as much as we do. I love to cook, I work a lot from home for my own business which operates elsewhere. I am a writer and love keeping fit and staying healthy. I am very easy going, I am careful not to judge, except Trump, that I judge.
Compatible people
I am looking for someone with a good sense of humour, who respects others privacy but also knows how to interact when its time to socialise. A positive person who wants a drama free life.
Description of pets
Jupiter is a Cavoodle and he is just over 3 months old. He is funny, sometimes wicked, but as he is still very young it is exciting watching him develop. He is proving to have a very fussy palate , which I may in fact be responsible for. He is super friendly even though he has very sharp puppy teeth at the moment.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
36 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog