Arncliffe

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 November 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Check out the photo we took to give you an idea of the size of the room and how you could furnish it. The option is there for us to fully furnish the space for you (since we've been using it as a guest bedroom, it's all furnished). However, if you have your own stuff, we are happy to clear it out for you so you can make it your own.

Home Description

Description of the home

A 3-bedroom slice of paradise in Sydney's little known gem, Arncliffe. We are a 6-minute walk (or a 3-minute run, if you're feeling ambitious) from Arncliffe Station. From there, it's a 20-minute ride to Central Station - too easy. Your bedroom will easily fit a double bed, a desk, and a bedside table with space leftover for storage etc. (we even took a picture of it semi-furnished to set the scene for you). We have a big fenced backyard (with the intention of building a fire-pit and BBQ area so watch this space), it has a clothesline, a shed, and plenty of space to run around. The house also has two bathrooms, so even though it says a shared bathroom, there is always one free.

The kitchen is so huge, just so so huge.

We have a big dining table to throw fancy dinner parties with, we also have loads of storage space for those miscellaneous items you're too afraid to leave behind.

The living area boasts a 5 seater couch, a bookshelf filled with sophisticated literature, and a big ol' TV if you don't care about books!

Arncliffe also has some delicious eateries, and plenty of grocery stores so you have lots to choose from. And here is the golden snitch of selling points, we're only a 4-minute drive from IKEA.

So that's that, let the applications come rolling in!

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, and internet are divided equally between us.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hello from Teddy and Luke, the current occupants of Arncliffe's cutest little property. We are a couple of queer 20-somethings who love going out about as much as we love staying at home doing nothing.

Teddy works for one of Sydney's biggest startups in Surrey Hills, and Luke works for Vodafone HQ in North Sydney. Neither of us have any trouble getting to work on time thanks to the conveniently located train station near our house.

In the evenings, you might find us watching Ru Paul's Drag Race, Will and Grace, or any movie from the Step Up franchise. During the Weekend you might see us trying to get fit in our little home gym setup, or cooking delicious food in our giant kitchen.

Teddy is bound to make you laugh, it's her special gift, and Luke is always there to share in a friendly smile and a good old fashion chin wag.

We can't wait to hear from you!
Compatible people
Aside from the obvious qualities like relatively tidy and not a dick, if you have a full-time job, you aren't afraid to be a little silly, and you are queer-friendly, then you're right up our alley.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay