Alkimos

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$100 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 November 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Have a spare TV and IKEA-type storage shelf that is available to use

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful new home just a 15 minute walk to Butler Train Station and a short 5 minute drive to Alkimos Beach. The house is bright and airy, cozy and a great location for students with Joondalup just a short train ride or drive away. The owner has an old (but very friendly and well trained) dog named Tia.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Internet is $10 per week (very fast fibre optic). Electricity and gas will be split 50/50 unless there is a need to negotiate. I will cover the water bill.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
My name is Ryan and I am the sole occupant of the house. I am currently working full time as a landscaper but am looking to start further study or training to stay busy. I’m 35 years old with a just-turned-3 year old girl who stays with me every second Saturday and one weekend a month, although we are not always at home when she comes over.

I’m mostly a home-body during the week as I start work very early and work 9 hour days mostly, and in bed early most nights. My weekends I spend with my daughter and socialising with friends. I’m easy going and flexible with most things, friendly and approachable. I’m not a complete neat-freak and don’t expect you to be either, just be courteous to each other.
Compatible people
My minimum requirement is that you are open and honest with me in all matters regarding the house. I expect us to be adults and treat each other with the according respect and be courteous to each other. Basically be nice, don’t be a dick.
Description of pets
Tia is a 13 year old Staffy x Boxer. Complete sook, friendly and gentle to everyone even children. Due to her age she’s not overly energetic and tends to just lie down around the place, staying out of the way. Responds to basic commands

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay