Tennyson

Adelaide

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$165 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 November 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bedroom includes all bedding, linen, pillow etc, also bath towels, beach towels etc., Mattress and bed of good quality, only 6 months old, evaporative cooling available throughout the whole house.

Home Description

Description of the home

I am a mature age student studying Creative Writing and English at UniSA. I live in a first floor apartment in Tennyson facing West Lakes with a 10 minute walk to Tennyson Beach. I am on the top floor, so there are no apartments above. If you like the quiet and want to wind down after a hard day's work then this is the perfect place for you. It is only a five minute drive to West Lakes Shopping Centre and Aldi. Transport is ok but not fantastic so a car is an asset and there is an under-cover garage for your car if you need. I have an additional carpark.

The apartment has evaporative cooling and a split-system air-conditioning in the lounge / dining area. The apartment includes all furniture, furnishings and kitchen items, bath towels, bedding, etc. so you only need bring yourself and a great attitude. Happy to cook for two on occasion, as I am a great cook and enjoy the company. Open plan kitchen/dining/living - Modern, neat and full of light. Bathroom has bath, shower and toilet. Bedroom has generous size wardrobe, desk, chair and bookshelf.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Bills included are broadband internet and water. My electricity bill for myself and most of the time for two people is never more than $250 a quarter, so anything above this amount needs to be negotiated.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
I own the apartment. I'm studying Creative Writing and English at UniSA and Modern Greek at Flinders University part time. That equates to about 10 hours contact time and at least another 10 hours of studying in my own time, which I often will do on campus during the daytime. At night I like to chill, read and watch netflix. I like the quiet and my daily walk gives me my solace. I am easy to get along with but won't gel with really loud or fiery people who like to party. Another thing is that although I do smoke at present outside on the balcony, I am quitting, so a non-smoker would be preferable.
Compatible people
I am a calm, mature aged person and can discuss, negotiate and listen to anything you have to say so if there is anything you want to ask, then please feel free to be candid and ask me. I am looking for the same level of maturity and honesty in a flatmate.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog