Birkdale

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 November 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern one level brick 4 bedroom home with ceiling fans throughout, air con in the main living area, fully screened lockable doors and sliding doors. Modern new kitchen with gas cooking and hot water.

Incredibly convenient with train station over the back fence, bus stop at the end of our driveway and shopping centre directly across the road.

Separate lounge/living area currently used as a formal dining room that I'm happy for the new housemate/s to furnish and use as their own living area although you are more than welcome to share main lounge area as well. Double automated lock up garage and although both car spaces are being used at present, I am flexible and will share. The toilet and bathroom is modern and new, with a bathtub that will only be shared by you and one other, impeccably clean male.

Currently 3 people (2 are smokers, 1 is not, both smoke outside. The 2 males and 1 female aged between 35 and 52 presently share this lovely, warm and friendly house with 2 adult, desexed cats, approximately 8 months into the 12 month lease, but intend signing another lease when required. The rent per week is $150 plus bills and we each pay $60 a fortnight for groceries that we all share. We are looking for any aged fun loving, friendly but reliable person to share our home with to split the rent with that enjoys life, yet at the same time, isn't too serious about it either!

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity approx $90 per 3 months, Gas approx $40 per 6 weeks.
Food $60 per fortnight

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
About the occupants
I'm a 50 year old carer that smokes and has a drink on occasion when socialising with friends. I enjoy bbqs and all cooking in general which other housemates enjoy sampling. Peter is 52 year old engineer that had an accident at work so i now care for him. Peter enjoys life, is a serious motorcycle enthusiast and spends his time fixing basically anything including cars etc which is of great value to those that live here also. Dan is our 35 resident tattooist and enjoys riding his custom design and made mountain bike, drawing, tattooing and socialising with friends.
Compatible people
Looking for a mature, but not too serious, clean and tidy adult that has lots of experience living away from home. Smoker is fine. Looking after themselves and their own affairs is important to us, as much as not bringing drama into our environment. Needs to be friendly and well versed in life's challenges so can adapt well to various types of people. Any age or gender
welcome.
Description of pets
2 adult desexed, micro chipped, registered cats, one 8 yr old male and a 1 yr old female. Both happy friendly pets that don't cause anybody any problems but do wander freely through the house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog