Carrara

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 January 2020 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Offering one large bedroom and one smaller bedroom to be used as a tv area/office. Your own bathroom (with separate toilet) is included. Pictures show the room furnished but it can be available partly furnished or unfurnished. Happy to get a second Foxtel box to be used in office/tv room.

Home Description

Description of the home

3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom, 2 story townhouse. Located in quiet Carrara, just seconds from the highway and minutes from Nerang train station. Close to a service station and small group of shops and close driving distance to shopping centres, restaurants and parks.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water usage, internet, Foxtel and cleaner.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
About the occupants
I am a 32 year old professional who works full-time. I am a bit of a home body, often home at night during the week and in and out on weekends. I am friendly but somewhat private, looking for someone similar to share my home.
Compatible people
I am looking for someone respectful, clean and friendly. I would prefer someone who works full-time and you must be an animal lover.
Description of pets
Penny is a 3 year old cavoodle. She is extremely friendly and excitable. She will accept as many pats and chest rubs you are willing to offer but will also give you your space if you tell her to. She is an inside/outside dog, completely house trained.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay