Mile End

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$135 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 December 2019 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The Bedroom is a small/medium sized room with a double bed in it. The room has a computer desk but no computer and large built in wardrobes

Home Description

Description of the home

Our house is a fully furnished three bedroom house. It has a large loungeroom with Netflix enabled. A large, easy to use and organised kitchen that's great for cooking up meals. The bedroom comes with a double bed, computer desk, bedside table and built in wardrobes.

The house has a large backyard for some nice morning coffees and a shed that is cleaned out, powered (with a fridge and music), perfect for drinks with friends.

We also have a super friendly cat, but cannot have other pets as she struggles with other animals.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity: usually about $250 each a quarter
Water: usually about $50 a quarter
NBN internet: about $25 a month
No landline phone, house has no gas either

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
William: 24 years old, In a relationship, Full time student at Uni SA studying a Bachelor of Business, work part time at a supermarket. I tend to spend my free time reading, playing games seeing friends and playing music
Dennis: 25 years old, single, full time web developer, spends spare time playing games, listening to music, seeing friends
Compatible people
Important things that we're looking for in flatmates is someone who is able to pick up after themselves. We tend to clean as we go and all pitch in for bigger jobs like gardening and inspections.
Being respectful of the time is important as well, as Dennis works full time he is often up early in the morning and has to go to bed fairly early, so someone who can keep quiet at night is also important.
Being reliable with money is obviously important as well.
Description of pets
We have a single cat called Yui. She is very timid and shy and tends to keep away from people for the most part though, when she's in the mood is always happy for a pat. That being said she is an extremely nice cat and I've never seen her swipe/hiss at anybody and is always quite pleasant, not good with other animals though.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog